stillbr.blogg.se

Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt
Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt




radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt
  1. #Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt install
  2. #Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt drivers

One of the reasons I got the card was to play WoW with a better fps. I greatly appreciate the input, and I really should've said from the get-go that I'm at work atm, and not able to try anything right away. I'm just puzzled as to why is shows up with the radeon card and not the nvidia. The details of the unknown really show me nothing I understand. I'll try putting catalyst back on and see about disabling dual monitor, but from what I remember the monitor 2 was grayed out as though it was disabled. I did try switching to the other output, no change. I didn't see a disable onboard, but I'll look again. I've tried (tentatively) tinkering with the bios (changing priority to read from AGP, aperature setting to down 64 then up to 256) to no avail. *EDIT: reformatting isn't an option, I don't have OS disks. Please help before I throw the whole kit and kaboodle out the window and go buy the $1K worth of parts I've had on my newegg wish list. MSI KM4M-V mother/mainboard (VIA chipsets) Am I looking at bad drivers, bad card or imcompatibility with a slightly older comp?

radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt

#Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt drivers

The drivers aren't XP signed, but I don't think that would make any difference.Īt this point, I've cleared out all the ATI drivers, and swapped back to my FX 5500. I've tried skipping the whole Catalyst thing and just getting the video driver, I've checked and made sure DirectX is up to date.

radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt

I've cleared all ATI drivers, updated mainboard drivers and reinstalled video drivers several times and no luck. I've tried forcing drivers on the unknown, but nothing takes. In device manager window, I'm seeing the 2600XT in display adapters, but also the horrible yellow ? for unknown PCI device further down the list (not in display adapters).

#Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt install

When I go to update the drivers for the card, the zip file downloads, extracts, starts the install wizard, then tells me no compatible hardware was found and stop install. Problem is after I get the drivers on, for some reason XP is detecting another unknown PCI device (nothing in any of the PCI slots), and the 2600 XT doesn't seem to be running the graphics, seems like its still running on-board video. Don't let XP plug n play, load drivers from CD. Upgrading my evga GeForce FX 5500 to the best AGP I could find at a good price:įollowed instructions, clear old drivers with add/remove programs like nVidia likes.






Radeon hd 7690m vs radeon hd 2600 xt